fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Espresso

When I worked for BASF I spent a lot of time in France, in the manufacturing and business management headquarters. No matter how busy we were, how much behind schedule or whatever, it was always the tradition to stop for lunch, and we always had to have a tiny espresso afterwards. There were two seating areas, smoking and non-smoking. I often had to sit in the smoking area as some of my French colleagues could not face the afternoon without a post espresso ciggy. I wonder if they still do that now.

I occasionally have one at home myself (an espresso that is, not a ciggy).

Mrsfb has had some more acupuncture today, and I have been on the phone trying to get some help deciding what to do about the FIL. We have decided on a care home now (not the one just up the road but probably another one in Bourton),. Everyone agrees it is in his best interests to move into a home, but no-one knows how we are going to get him to move. I am thinking maybe we could slip him a 'Mickey Finn' and when he wakes up - hey presto, his new home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.