See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

I just couldn't choose

The snow fell constantly and fast from mid morning onwards and I couldn't resist taking lots of photos of birds in the snow. I challenged myself to take as many different species as I could, I managed more than a dozen but that meant I had loads of photos to choose from ( I took nearly 300 photos in total - well, there isn't snow everyday, is there). I had a terrible time trying to choose which one to blip and in the end, decided on these two. I like the humour in the shot on the left where the chaffinch looks very worried about the snow above, but the poor female blackbird on the right was trying to shelter from the falling snow under a twig and I thought she looked so sweet. If I had more time I may have even done a montage but I'm afraid two will have to do :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.