Point and Shoot

By shirleypickford

Market Day

I only bought bread at the market today, but had an exciting time trying to play parking chess.  It is less than a 20 minute drive, compared to two buses and at least 35 minutes, so driving is more convenient even with less parking than is needed.

With boots at £15 and good winter jackets for under £10 as well as local produce, this is a lovely visit - and it is on twice a week.  I used to pop in to Theatr Clwyd to see what is on and pick up tickets, but now there is (another) car park charge, I just decide to check online - and then forget about it when I get home.  Web pages don't induce the same kind of curiosity in me.

I'll be back at the market for local honey in a couple of weeks, as it makes a great Christmas gift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.