Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Another good day at the “office”

Must say it’s great to be retired and able to devote time to my health and fitness. Just home from the Peak at Stirling’s Sports’Village where a spent two and a half hours in the gym before attending Fit4Life class.
With my weight plateauing I have been introducing more Cardio in my gym sessions and today this included 70 minutes on the treadmill at average speed of 5.5km/h and random inclines varying from 0 - 7%. The treadmill has the added advantage of increasing my step count which is already at 13,000 for the day. This helps me with my FitBit challenges where I aim to beat or match Dave and Laura. Also, today earned FitBit Sahara badge, having walked the equivalent of the length of the Sahara Desert since I started on my weight loss and fitness journey a year and a half ago.The rest of the gym time was spent on weight and strength activities.
Must say I enjoyed the coffee and banter with classmates after Fit4Life class in the Village Lounge.Now looking forward to my main meal of the day (yet to be cooked) and a lazy evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.