Two Lights on Behind

When the train left the station it had two lights on behind
Well, the blue light was my blues, and the red light was my mind
Robert Johnson, 1937 Love in Vain

Another lovely day and probably the last, although we might get a decent morning tomorrow. I fancied a bit of a jaunt so headed to East Devon and Ladram Bay. I spent an hour there in the sunshine photographing the seastacks. I do wish I'd taken the drone, the conditions were ideal for flying but I only thought of it when I was twenty minutes out from home.

Today's Wideangle Wednesday (hosted by bobsblips) though and I completely forgot that the theme today is 'Lights' so Ladram Bay is in as an extra. My idea for lights came from the Robert Johnson song, which I know better from the Rolling Stones cover from the 1969 album 'Let it Bleed'. Getting to Teignmouth quite late meant that the sun was going down as the train went through giving me a nice glow in the sky. I was disappointed to see that it had two red lights on behind but you can't have everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.