Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Blipbear admiring the sunset

Blipbear was so happy to witness a Solway sunset at my favourite bridge especially as today is his last day here so it worked out beautifully. There was no squealing with excitement this time, just a few little contented sighs at the sheer beauty of it.

This morning we had a walk on the marsh where he was more than happy to pose which is his favourite pastime. He wanted to sit on Bonnie again but Bonnie said a big NO, once is enough! I let him choose where he wanted to go and I was surprised at how sensible he was by choosing a very old wooden post , a very very large tree trunk which had been washed up in the high tide and a safety ring which he loved as its bright colour complimented his fur. He did try and wind me up though by pretending to jump into the deep water which gave me palpitations!

Tomorrow he goes to PaulaJ who's taking him to NZ for 6 weeks where he'll have adventure after adventure and I can't wait to see what he gets up to next !
Here's a few other photos of him (hope the link works) blipbear

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.