Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

21 days to Christmas

Our Christmas tree is decorated simply with glass baubles. It is in the glass room and is reflected through the glass doors to the garden.

It's been a bright sunny day and we worked on the sunflower cushion that is a Christmas gift to a good friend. Ian fixed the sunflower on to the cushion with adhesive, as we discovered I could not sew through the thick fabric paint. I had two attempts at making the cushion back incorrectly, and spent a long time undoing my sewing. I have made countless envelope style cushions but managed to do this one wrong. I think I'll put it to one side for the time being.

Off to a concert this evening to raise funds for RNLI. My granddaughter Ella is singing in the Rock Choir. So looking forward to hearing her and the choir.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.