Desperately seeking

By clickychick

The Small Picture

I'm being reminded that I live in a beautiful part of the UK and I do appreciate it, particularly on mornings like these when the air is clean and the frost glistens.

On my way to work I stop at a particular vantage point and can see fields all around, a little bit of industry, some houses and then, the Lake District Fells. I wonder which bit to choose for the day's blip. I make sure I have the gatepost to the field nicely in the shot, leading the eye down into the sparkling field and the fells beyond.

Then, just as I've reviewed my images on the LCD and think that will do, I spot the small picture, the moss covered in spiky ice crystals. A subject soon to change as the morning's rays fall upon it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.