Corran lighthouse

Today went mostly as scheduled, except one big thing, which is that Mr A isn't with us. He hopes to come over on Friday - coughing permitting.... We've worked out how. Tomorrow probably wouldn't be an option anyway, as there will be a storm and ferry disruptions.

I got away earlier than I expected, and made it to Stirling Station before L and G, who were coming down from Aberdeen. After a supermarket sweep, we headed up the road, stopping for coffee in Tyndrum. We stopped again regularly after that to take photographs on what was a periodically wet, windy, cloudy and sunny day. Probably the sunniest time was when we crossed Loch Linnhe, when we took a walk on the beach. I've added an extra of the Etive Mhor waterfall.

The AirBnB along from Lochaline is gorgeous. And comfortable. Just as well, given the weather coming on tomorrow. And the wifi is remarkably good. I think it's 5G coming from the sky, not the fag end of BT's copper wires....

Yesterday I submitted my manuscript (and a small grant application to boot). I'm feeling less stressed, but missing Mr A. But it seems he's doing ok. We've exchanged quite a few texts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.