Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Phew!

It's a long road
That I travel on
Already
Three hundred days are gone

There have been ups
When all has looked bright
And downs
Where all has not been right

People have come
Stopped and said a cheery "Hi"
Others have looked
Then quietly passed on by

But it's a strange family is blip
A community all of it's own
Where no matter your ability
With your camera, you're never alone

Favourites and stars
Are handed out with a smile
Spotlight incentive
Makes us go that extra mile

But in the end
The thing that helps all go on
Has to be the community
For you're all second to none

You teach us
And we all learn
If we've a problem
We have somewhere to turn

There's an ear
To listen to our woes
There are eyes so critical
Keeping us on our toes

So at this point in time
I'm in a bit of a daze
I'd like to say a big thanks
For getting me through these days

So to Blipsters one and all
I raise a rousing cheer
And promise to see you next
At the end of my first Blip Year



Terry Rhiannyr (Terry Reader)
January 2013

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.