My Attempts

By Bernydoll

Delight

It’s definitely the simplest things in life. The delight on MJ’s face when he came round the corner and caught sight of these guys, apparently from the movie Madagascar which I haven’t seen.
Sad news for me today. My youngest Aunt died. Sue has been horribly affected by Parkinson’s Disease for the past 15 years, chair bound for the last 5. Although she was living in a nursing home she continued to enjoy her daughters and their families who all live locally. She was 14 years older than me and from Kent. I remember as a child from a Glasgow tenement being enthralled by her, she was so lovely, quite bohemian really, with a lovely gentleness about her. I think she married my uncle in 1967 and they went to Japan on their honeymoon, so glamorous! My uncle was the manager of Air France in Scotland at the time. He died 17 years ago. Martin has been missed all that time, Sue will be missed so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.