Stuck In The 70's

So, it took a lot of guts to turn the beard into a horseshoe mustache and go to a party on Saturday.  It took guts to trim it up into this more conventional form and wear it to work.

And above all, it is good to keep a sense of humour always.  lol

Beards are very common in Italy, but you nearly never see a mustache.  Funny how many people after seeing me with a beard for several weeks stopped in their tracks to comment on the 'stache.  Most all comments related to the 70's... has it been that long? Cheech, Dennis Hopper, Burt Reynolds, even Beau Duke had a 'stache for a while...  The goal was to make a Magnum PI showing, but somehow the straight across cut just didn't work for me.  Maybe missing the bushy eyebrows to go along... 

So this morning reached the end of my experiment with facial hair and a parting self portrait.  A gift to my wife, of sorts.  She is very happy it is gone.  I kind of miss it... but not sure I want it back.  ha

People at work stopped in their tracks again today... "...but was it real?"  lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.