Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Light

We were up early to get the 8am coach from Newport (South Wales, UK) for our very first outing with the Police Pensioners to Bath Christmas Market followed by The Festival of Light at Longleat House.

The Bath Christmas market was highly enjoyable; we bought a few things and I got some nice street photo's of the festivities.

We arrived at Longleat about 2pm and enjoyed a whirlwind tour of the Safari Park followed by the Festival of Light at 4pm. I got some fabulous photo's but I do rather like natures display of light obtained from the coach on the way down into Bath. It was an extrodinary sunrise with a blanket of fog over most of the fields.

All I can say is the Festival of Light is amazing and if you can make it I highly recommend it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.