Tiny Tuesday .....

.... Northern Cardinal.  Eating a tiny sunflower seed. 

I ran out to Nazareth Public Library this morning to pick up the latest book club book, which is Beartown by Fredrik Backman.  The book club meeting isn't until late January so I that should give me enough time to have it read.  Has anyone read this book? 

It is my tradition that if I'm anywhere close to Plainfield Rail Trail (especially on a sunny day) I will usually stop by to put food out for the chipmunks and birds .... just like I did last week.  Even though it was sunny enough today it was windy and cold .... therefore the chippies were no where to be seen!  

But this beautiful male Northern Cardinal stopped by for some of the seeds that I put down.  As you can see by the tiny bit of snow seen here, the big storm that they were calling for yesterday didn't materialize .... thankfully! At least not here!  But only about an hour north of here at our blip friend Debbi's it was a different story!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.