New

I went to the recently opened Riverside Markets for lunch a team lunch today. I'll go back for a good look around sometime as today's focus was simply to buy lunch and find a seat outside in the shade.

This is the intersection of Durham and Lichfield streets, and Oxford terrace. The Justice Precinct is the large building on the right. It's one of the post-quake anchor projects the government said Christchurch had to have.

This is one of the better ones and it's complete. It takes up a whole block and includes the police station, courts, ambulance service, civil defence (I think), and I'm not sure what else.

It's nice to be able to take a photo in Christchurch CBD that doesn't feature a quake wreck, and it certainly feels a whole lot better.

I'm still on track at work, it remains hot and windy, especially at home, and my garden is dry.

Today's gratitude: For the lovely sense of community and neighbourhood where I live.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.