Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1867. Hogmanay Dress

We’ve been invited to spend Hogmanay with some friends and to attend a black tie “do” so I had to have a look through my very limited wardrobe of evening wear to find something to wear....thankfully I found this so won’t have to go shopping for yet another dress I’ll probably only wear a couple of times!
This is my hubby’s favourite of the three I had so this is the one...
When my Mom passed away in 2014 I took a little blingy bracelet of hers in the shape of a tiger and last year I found a much larger
version in an antique shop in Jedburgh so I attached this huge one to this dress to jazz it up a bit, never expecting I’d actually wear it! I’ll have to make sure I wear the bracelet too....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.