And Home ....

But journey didn't go quite to plan, see extra.  Battery warning light came on in the outskirts of Glasgow.  Decided to keep driving in the hope of getting to Oban where I'd recently bought the new car battery.  Turned heater off and just used side lights - was pouring with rain and pretty cold.  Got a fair way along the Inveraray to Oban road and then lots of bleeping and flashing lights and I lost the power steering.  Limped along in second gear till I found a layby to pull into, luckily no traffic around.  Eventually got a number for Green Flag (and found out to my cost that it was one that charges - the 0800 number didn't work - pretty poor if you ask me) and a very nice man came along and took me and the car to Oban.  Left it in a garage and caught the 4pm ferry, then the bus home.  Was exhausted by the time I got home but things worked out ok really.

This is my last backblip and now playing catch up with stuff here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.