secret garden

By freespiral

Still catching up with myself! 
First off the film, The Souvenir, was shockingly pretentious! We all staggered out two hours later dazed by an enormous amount of vacant navel gazing and studious arty fartiness. The chips were good though.

Today I have been mostly in Cork City. This is the Town Hall which has  a car park which was extremely full but there was just enough space for a small one. I did a bit of Christmas shopping though don't actually seem to have come back with much that was on the list. I was severely distracted by the orange tans, enormous false eyelashes and caterpillar eyebrows sported by some of the citizens - and that was just the lads!
Then on to a talk by my pal Finola in the Crawford Gallery - subject the depiction of the nativity through Irish stained glass. Very interesting it was too though a woman with the most dreadful cough was sitting right behind me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.