stujphoto

By stujphoto

Edinburgh Xmas Fair

It may seem somewhat perverse of me to be bemoaning the tackiness of the Edinburgh Xmas Market and Fair last week only to spend a whole photoshoot on it this  week but I am a sucker for night time photography !

I was luckier this week to catch the blue light immediately after sunset but it gradually got darker in the hour or so I spent on my photography. Most of the shots are taken from Market Street which gives view across the East side of Princes Street Gardens. 

In order to get different effects of the moving fairground equipment by choosing slower or faster shutter speeds, I simply altered the ISO and was pleased to see that I could shoot quite happily at 3200 with any problems of noise. As it was a lengthy photoshoot I have added a load of extra images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.