Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

My Little Snow Monster

Well, well, well - Welcome Mr. Winter!

We awoke this fine Monday morning to a winter wonderland. Why could we not have had this over the weekend?!

Although beautiful, it made for a miserable commute to school and work. The girls and I needed an extra 20 minutes to drive into Essen. As I finished the first hour of teaching, my elder son texted that he was still only half way to his school via streetcar. Ultimately he was over an hour late getting there today.

The youngest guy walks to his school down the street, so there was no problem for him to fit in a snowball fight with friends en route and still make it on time. This is his adorable expression arriving home from school, begging to go sledding.

Could I possibly say "no" to this face?
No.... not a chance.

Happy Snow Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.