Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

One of our poinsettias. :) 
This morning I didn't see my name on the work board, and my boss was in a meeting with two of our coworkers so I had no one to ask. I went in to the greenhouse, looked at what types of pansies we had left to replant and went to tables 8 and 9. Since 8 was half full, but less space left than table 9, I filled table 8 with the pansies that were finished replanting. So, now all those left on table 9 are those that we still have tiny cute plant to replant. When I told my boss what I'd done, she was very happy and encouraging - thankfully... :D 
After the break I continued to replant small pansies and then I had a chat with my boss about things coming, that she should know about. We continued talking about plants and I told her that I'd ordered seeds already, for next season. That I'd ordered a Geranium and want to try and grow them from seeds. She'd never done that, thought it super exciting and offered me to sow them in the greenhouse and keep them there until they are strong enough to be moved. I was so happy! That's a super idea! :) I will have expertise, warm, light and a good place for my seedlings to grow. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.