Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

A day out in Leeds

THURSDAY

A crimson sky over St George's Square, Huddersfield as I walked from the car to the office at 7:30 this morning.

I did a couple of hours work before heading to the opticians to collect my new glasses, then caught the train to Leeds to meet up with Roger - an ex-work colleague and long-time friend. We had a very long brunch at Brown's Brasserie on the Headrow.

I had a quick spin round the shops and the Cornmarket - which is the main blip.

I bought some stuff at M&S, Hotel Chocolat and John Lewis before heading back on the train which happened to be one of the newly introduced of Transpennine Nova 1fleet. It was smooth, quiet and comfortable.

Back home now. 

17,111 steps so far

Extras - new glasses, crimson sky and Nova1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.