The pink variety

New friend Patsy came for coffee this morning. She and her husband have been coming to our church since the summer and it’s been lovely getting to know them.

Minna had texted just before her arrival to ask if I wanted to go to the Flower Market and IKEA and the answer was a resounding YES!

I missed going last week with the church group, and haven’t bought any poinsettias yet, so glad I had a partner in crime.

Winter has arrived in HK and felt far too cold to be out all day but we persevered. Got lots done and feeling like I’ve accomplished even more. Slowly slowly.

Back home and our neighbour popped up for a drink and chat, which was nice. He’s never done that before. Sadly he might be leaving our building soon, so it might not happen again :(.

I’m threatening to decorate the house tomorrow ... Martin’s not keen as we might have more viewings soon! Oh Lord!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.