Plus ça change...

By SooB

Sloe Day

What are the seven words most likely to strike fear into the heart?

"Press the mixture through a fine sieve."

Today was the day to make the quince cheese. Now it is done, including one and a half hours of those seven words, and I'm less keen on making it again! Perhaps I'll see if a potato ricer will help next time.

Anyway, no photos of that - the mixture glooped and spat too much to take my camera near it. I'm not sure any of us stuck more than a nose outside today. I didn't even feed the birds. So no outdoor photos either. So here's some blipfodder I made earlier: one of the bottles of sloe gin which, according to my recipe, will be ready to taste in a few weeks. Though I did recently read that you should leave it six months before opening. Not three. But that can't be right...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.