The bright lights

A mild day today, quite calm and mostly dry. I'd arranged to meet a fencing contractor at the McCaig Tower steps this afternoon to give me a price for several sections of fencing, but he failed to turn up. After waiting for more than 20 minutes I came home. I've now got someone else coming next week instead.

The Tower is wonderfully floodlit in a range of changing colours which looks very impressive from down at town level. Unfortunately if you happen to be one of the poor beggars who has slogged up to the Tower you will be dazzled by the lights shining right in your face! Bad enough if you're up there at dusk, or even in the dark, but I didn't expect to find them on at 2pm! Somebody told me that they were on all the time! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.