A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Espresso Newbie

I have not drunk tea since August 2014 when I had a bout of food poisoning. At the time I couldn't drink milk so coffee was the only option for me. Milk is no longer an issue but tea hasn't appealed. I do wonder if I'm British sometimes! Since then I have started to get fussy about the coffee I drink.

For the past 2 years I have relied on pods but between my machine breaking down (leaking) and wanting to save on wasteful plastic I have purchased my first real espresso machine. (Just wished it hadn't broken down after buying 96 pods...)

This one makes the usual espresso crema but also has an automatic frothy milk wand which is really useful. I will now need to look for better cups and work on my latte art.

I would like to thank everyone who joined in and commented on my Film Noir month, a splinter of Hobbs' Gritty Mono month. Sorry I haven't managed to visit all of them or commented, my role as chair of my photo club has taken my mind away from Blip apart from finding a daily offering. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.