Stromness

 

I expect a personal paradise where I can explore and enjoy all my hedonistic desires. A place that feels like a second home complete with a friendly, helpful and never ending display of epicurean delights.  You’ll have guessed I’ve had the day off in Stromness.

I was taken out for lunch.  And for a day out.  And never start a sentence with and.  After the Tearoom it was into the Bookshop for I have two tokens to use.  After an update on Crispin’s flit we went in past my mother’s before the Pier Art Centre.  The Rev P has two fine pieces on show.  We must return. 

A patch of the lightest blue silk tried its best to wrestle through the army blanket of dark wet black boot polish sky. 

It failed.

Came home, swung in my hammock.  Had a dram.  The Current Mrs Creel chewed tobacco and spat on the stove. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.