Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Not quite a pot of gold ...

The rainbow led straight to where my car was waiting in the supermarket carpark this morning - part of me couldn't believe I was stopping, wedging my trolley against a railing to take this photo. I must never go shopping on a Friday again. It was a nightmare, the car park full (I was lucky) and the aisles crammed with sad-looking people searching for such diverse things as cabbage (they were visitors) and vegetarian suet (that was me). It's a moderately small supermarket, and you really notice it when they fill several shelves with festive/party goodies and have to leave out the things you actually need all the time ...

Later we managed a walk in the Bishop's Glen without getting more than slightly damp. The moon - a half-moon right now - rose in a clear patch among the trees and looked sufficiently picturesque to be an extra photo for today. Into the church for a  quick bash though the order of service for Sunday's Evensong (what a joy to have a rector who can sing!) and we were done for the day.

And now I'm looking forward to curry ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.