Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Headless

Afternoon trip to Millbrook Garden Centre where I found these two headless models in the Christmas department.

After a coffee and shortbread we dashed off to the hospital for my appointment with the consultant oncologist. We needn't have rushed as we saw the doctor after an hour and half wait.

I was very anxious and prepared myself for the results of a CT scan I had on the 26th November. Waiting for this has not been easy.

First shock! The consultant I have been under has relocated to Essex and her colleague has taken over her patients, including me.
Second shock! She didn't have the scan results and consequently the group meeting to discuss them and decide on the next stage of treatment had not taken place.

I am no further ahead in knowing if the chemo has been successful, whether or not I will have further surgery and the purpose of today's appointment was not fulfilled.

The consultant will get the scan results next week and will phone me. Hopefully!
Meanwhile the waiting game continues.

About to watch another episode of Crown. Really enjoying this historical series with great actors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.