Just singing on the train

This is a part of The Feel good Choir I belong to
All dressed up in tinsel fairy lights Santa hats.
We were asked by Abilio Train service could we come and sing from Walton-on-the-Naze to Colchester then on the platform lol.
We asked if we could collect for a 2 year old local boy with Cancer.
Yes they said that would be great.
Well I couldn’t sing as I have now got larengitis so I asked if I could come and rattle a bucket. I had missed the concert the choir held with mince pies and mulled wine tea or coffee also. They raised £240.00that night.
And tonight we raised £245.32 pence I had to laugh as I put in the 32p so I had something to rattle
We all had a fab time and on the way home we had such fun singing on the train just singing on the train lol the passengers said they did not want to get off best ride home ever.
It is lovely to think of how many people have felt good just listening to us .
all ages shapes sizes they are like a family.
Great night we are singing in Azda next Saturday so we can raise a few smiles and collect some more money for little Carter bless him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.