EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Super moon calender

An excursion to Eugene was in order today which always requires a lot of logistic planning. The trip is one hour and 15 minutes one way, we hat two appointments in Florence , and wanted to be back in Florence in daylight as we are both no good drivers in the dark anymore. Our sweet and patient Maggie was in the back of the car, and inspite of several short walks she certainly has had more exciting days in her life.
Main goal was Trader Joe’s store which is for me like an old fashioned green grocer where I know where to find my stuff and hope to get mostly organic produce ( which is not true). Today I was disappointed as I did not find any of my favorite Christmas cookies from Germany.
Then a visit at Barnes and Nobles who are thanks God still existing in spite of Amazon. I was looking for some special calendars for next year and found the one in the picture. That was something I hadn’t seen before. Don said that these pics must be manipulated as the moon is too big ....
I on the other hand insisted that the moon can be so big sometimes, as I have many times seen pictures of super moons on Blip. Who is right? For this question I will turn on my comments again briefly as I value your opinion.

Thank you for your kind sprinkling of stars and hearts, that brought my entry from December 4 even to page 3 of the favorites. Thanks!! That made my day!



















.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.