Tofasina

This morning I awoke to the clothes and possessions I’d hung around the apartment after my baggage got soaked on yesterday’s journey. I completed some admin and had a good work call before the day took a more exciting turn.

My old friend Thomasina has been in Mozambique for work for about ten days but I haven’t managed to glimpse her yet due to initially our heavy workloads and then my forced travel for the visa issue. With her boyfriend Charlie she was supposed to stay at my flat earlier this week until I had to break the news that I was delayed in Johannesburg. She has forgiven me and I’ve made it back to Mozambique in time to join them in Tofo for a planned weekend.

When I arrived in Inhambane I shunned taxis and flagged a chapa towards the beach. It was hilariously crowded even by normal standards. I arrived and chilled in this lovely spot whilst waiting for Thomasina and Charlie to get back from some horse riding on the beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.