WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Ready for take off

... the dog, at any rate. This is nothing to do with my day, I just spotted them while I was walking along the seafront. S went off for a walk with the Sexi Senderistas. I had a morning coffee with C, which turned into a long stroll around town and through the "medieval" market selling such things as candy floss and roasted sweetcorn alongside the handmade jewellery, organic soap, and ethnic handbags which were such a well-known feature of medieval life. Bumped into Norwegian friend R, and Fatima, one of the Senegalese ladies who sell jewellery on the street. We keep meeting her, buy stuff from time to time, and eventually realised she lives a couple of doors down from us. Eventually it was late enough to sit down for a leisurely apero before C and I parted ways.

It was such a nice day that I decided to go out again in the late afternoon. In the market I met virtually everyone I know, including C, again. So it was an intensely sociable day. Quiet evening at home; S cooked lamb chops and I burned the fried potatoes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.