Graduation

Today was Emma's Graduation in Newcastle for her Masters of Medical Education (she's now in her final year of medical school)

Not everything went as we had originally planned. Gail managed to Roll Emma's car on the ice yesterday and wrote it off. Fortunately she was uninjured, but Deb and I called by her house on the way, and gave her a lift over to Newcastle. 

The graduation was a great ceremony (though I couldn't even understand some of the PhD Research titles!) and I did feel I was in a room full of astonishingly intelligent people. 

After the event, we went into Newcastle, had some drinks, walked round the Christmas markets, (Please look at the extras - they're the pics I'm most pleased with, but the main pic HAD to be Emma) and had a fabulous Japanese meal (cooked on a hot platter right in front of us!)

Srtill in Newcastle tomorrow - we're staying with the lovely DavidC and his "editor"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.