The perfect hideaway?

Does anyone out there fancy a little house in the woods? A place to get away from Trump and Brexit.

It has a window facing a lake and is surrounded by quiet footpaths.
You can lay in bed at night and look up at the stars.
A place to write your first novel perhaps. Of course it needs a little work and the internet and mobile signals are not very good. But I suppose if Mr. Corbyn wins he will soon sort out those little drawbacks for you.

Its been a day for writing cards. But Mrs. K.and I felt the need for an hours walk in the rain. Now its back to the annual greetings, some of them to people I have not seen for 30 years and whose names I find it hard to recall. But you know what its like and its nice to think they still remember me with sufficient affection that they are willing to spend £1.50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.