Unexpected task

I managed to miss the fallen fir tree branch when I went off to do the chickens this morning! So had an unexpected extra job to do when Mrs WW showed me what had happened. I don't remember any storm last night either!! I have removed what I can and will tidy up tomorrow. The main part is stuck half way up the tree so I think professionals will be needed, I don't like the tree anyway as it blocks out the sun so it may have to be replaced. I now have lots of fir if anyone wants some for making wreaths or garlands.

Our house is named "Fir tree cottage" but I'm not a huge fan of them unless they are covered in snow! We have too many of them...

I have managed to repot yesterdays orchid, hopefully it'll like it's new home.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.