FlappitWitch

By ThistlesWitch

Busy Day Today

Well, it was the village Christmas Fair and I agreed to take a craft stall. So for the last several months I have been knitting and crocheting and stitching. Of all the hats, scarves, brooches etc that I made these snowmen were my favourites.  And they sold within 5 minutes of opening
I made a huge batch of brooches with some Harris Tweed, but when I came to stitch the fasteners on to them, I couldn't find them. So on Thursday it was a panic order to Amazon for some more. They arrived yesterday at 4.45. So I have been stitching like blazes, till way past midnight, But thank goodness for Amazon Prime!
I had an unexpected caller earlier. A young man stood on my doorstep with flowers in his hand, for me. (Well lets face it, any guy under 60 is young in my eyes)  Totally bemused I asked him who why where what???  He explained that he was the guy trapped in his overturned car on Wednesday on a twisty back lane here. I couldn't get him out (physically unable)   but I waited with him till proper help arrived.I have no idea how he found me. But he had brought his mum with him to say thankyou to me. How lovely.
That's 2 accidents I've dealt with this week, where is number three I wonder??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.