A round hole

These are not-nice-tasting chocolates that were given to my mother. Other than a few spoons of yoghurt on Wednesday, Mum hasn’t eaten since Tuesday morning. She’s not drinking much either.

LongLegs and I headed back to Barts to attend the wound clinic. He still has 2 rather deep holes in his chest - one at the top of the sternotomy site and one at a drain site. Ugh. They’re horrid. Anyway, they’re not worried. Both holes were re-packed, re-dressed and we’ve got to go back next week.

We have another houseguest for the weekend and I’m a little on edge. So 5 of my family plus Turkish long-term house guest plus a sister who is long-term’ish and plus an ex-uni friend of LongLegs.

DougsJB and Dot.T are heading home in a few days from uni too. I need to spend more time at home and get more sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.