Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Dashing through the mud.....................

SATURDAY

I started the day with a drive down to Shroggs Park for the Halifax Parkrun. The trail section was a bit boggy and I finished in 25:42 which is not my best time for this course.

Called in at B&Q for a Christmas tree on the way home and then collected my Santa suit from the local hospice in Elland.

A trip back down Elland to the pharmacy and then, having changed into the red felt outfit with a beard, I headed off to Brighouse in broad daylight for the first-ever Overgate Hospice Santa Dash.

Along with four hundred like-minded Santas plus a collection of festively-adorned dogs we all completed the 3-lap course of Wellholme Park in aid of a good local cause. Unfortunately I suffered a wardrobe malfunction - the trousers of the red felt suit weren't up to the job and started to disintegrate after the first lap. I ran the next two laps holding them up with one hand and hanging on to my beard with the other. I crossed the finishing line with the trousers round my ankles. [3.8 km in 22:01]

Just for good measure i then had a 5 km walk up to Norland Moor with Prue this afternoon. After a second shower and not in a red suit I might add.

Hopefully off to the cinema this evening to see Knives Out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.