Grey Day

A change of plan for me today regarding my blip. A special train was due to come to Lincoln today for the Christmas market . It was meant to be a steam train but for the 2nd week running it broke down yesterday. The annoying  thing was that it was originally planed as the Duchess which made the return last week in the dark. They then changed it to the union of south Africa which is the one that failed last week and broke down again yesterday . So the journey was again made by a diesel . Luckily for me I checked up progress on the internet before heading out so stayed indoors this morning. This afternoon I took a walk in the local park but nothing really grabbed my attention . I took a few random shots and thankfully I'm very happy with how this one has worked out with some colour popping helping to show off the horrible grey afternoon.
Late afternoon I got the decorations down from the attic and then spent a good 30 minutes unravelling the tree lights this was despite wrapping them round some cardboard . All sorted and 2 trees up and decorated I'm starting to feel a little bit Christmassy  like a beer or 2. Heading to the pub soon as they have a reggae and ska night on so a few beers and some music.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.