Tom Zimmerman

By Zimmt54

Di

My sister Di, (on the right) was 21 when I was born.  Growing up I spent a third of my time at her house and I went on every Summer vacation with her family.  She had six children but she always had time for me.  She made life fun. Everyday had laughter - a lot of it.  She taught me the true love that comes from a family, a faith in God, and gratitude for every day we have.  Yesterday was her last.  Earlier in the day she was sitting at the kitchen table in her home writing Christmas cards. In the early evening she died suddenly and without pain.  
Di was 88.  She lived a long, healthy and joyous life. The fact that my sister was 88 does not diminish, it only magnifies the enormity of the room whose doors have quietly shut.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.