THE RIVER OF DREAMS

Well not quite, it's the very high fast flowing River Kent from Levens Hall.  Ig looked so beautiful today, despite having it's winter togs on I thought I would blip it.

G and I went to Beetham Nurseries this morning.   On our way there we went through a heavy hail storm with some sleet, but kept going as it was only a wintery shower.  We could also hear another shower whilst in the nurseries we still had a pootle round the shop.  We were going to go into the cafe for a coffee, but even at 11.15 they were queueing to get a table and the other cafe there wasn't open.  As G can't stand around like that waiting for a table we decided to go on.

When we left the rain and hail had stopped and it was just rather windy (not awful though just very blowy).

As we were getting the the I remembered both C and Gladders having mentioned the new-ish cafe at Levens Hall so we gave that a try.  

It's a really lovely cafe.  Apparently it's been opened since 2018 but it's the first time I've been.  I will definitely go again.  I would imagine it gets very busy in the summer but now it was really pleasant.  Good food too.

I bought Hubby one of their mince pies home, which he is saving for coffee this afternoon.

The photo is taken from the grounds.  I've photographed it before back in April when it looked very different.

Then just came home to catch up on LetsDo52 and maybe the EDPS camera club, as well as blip of course.

Hope you are all well.  UK friends take care if you are out and about in the weather conditions around at the moment.  

Thank you so much for dropping by.  Stay safe and see  you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.