Joshua Wyborn workshop

I went to a workshop today.  At Skitby House. Joshua Wyborn is a local Wedding Photographer and loves to take  niche images of couples involving off camera flash, aerosol mist and whatever suitable scenes or props he can use at a venue.

Five of us attended each session. The first was off camera flash. He'd hired a model P who nearly froze to death in the car park. My was she patient! A very natural model. Those of us who hadn't got a trigger borrowed from Joshua and his partner in crime Allan.

J had time for all of us and took each of us through the steps. I found it a bit easier once he'd shown me where my live view was, doh. I was the least experienced of the group  but I wasn’t made to feel foolish. Both J and A were ultra helpful.


We had a Skitby House Christmas dinner at lunchtime. It was delicious as the food always is here.


The afternoon was Lightroom. I’ve been using it for about 18 months and can crop and change the sliders. However, it was clear this afternoon that I need to spend more time editing locally rather than globally. I was a bit sleepy in the afternoon probably due to the glass of Prosecco I had with lunch!


All in all it was a good day and I’m pleased I went. I met some new friends too, everyone in the group was really friendly. I couldn’t believe it was
Joshuas first teaching session, he’s a real natural. He says he’ll do more if people want it.

Well done to AL for winning the MagMod kit and the other chap for winning the Lightroom preset (you guys will make good use of them in your business’s).


Photo credit to Joshua, RAW shot first extra my effort second extra.


Main shot is Joshuas and I added a bit of blue to the cloud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.