Woof

A morning spent driving about, to football, picking up the car we left in town last night, shopping, home, back to football.  Day of rest, my arse.

I spent a very relaxing couple of hours with Ian and his son Joe this afternoon trying to get to the bottom of a strange guitar problem. The problem is that it makes a noise, but not a noise that one expects.

A sort of odd boingy mechanical noise. After a lot of prodding, damping, unscrewing, tightening and generally taking apart and putting back together again we found a suspiciously loose screw, with a spring behind it. All back together again and when I was setting it all up we noticed another strange sound, more of a buzz than a boing. More time spent, this time we had a few theories but nothing concrete so I said I'd have a look online when I got back.  Google said.. 'Fender Jazzmaster? Buzz? They all do that!'. There are a few solutions, we'll just have to see if it annoys Joe.

As I was over there I asked if I could take a shot of Luna now she's finished growing, Ian helpfully offered to hold her ;) Lovely dog. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.