the world of odd

By AbbyNormal

My First Ever Painting

I don't paint. At least, I don't paint on canvas. Giving ball joint dolls their make up is one thing...but actual scenery or whatnot on a canvas? *shudders* I can't even draw properly. This was supposed to be a sky, until I turned the canvas the other way and decided it was to be rough seas. *shrugs* It's for the doll's "house" as they like artwork. I have quite a few professional pieces I've found here and there (and rather inexpensive) that haven't yet made it into their home. I'm in the midst of making them some shelving where they can put their books and trinkets. In the meantime, once this is finished, I will put it in their house and they can have another painting to admire.


*watercolor on stretched canvas*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.