Weekend working

A good day today. I didn’t have to get up as early as a usual work day, and Mr L made coffee and croissant for breakfast before we left.

I started my meeting with two Girl Guide leaders facing a massive weekend queue in Costa’s but eventually got served and grabbed take out cups and headed to the education centre as way too busy to hear each other talk in the actual coffee shop. A very successful meeting and I think they will go ahead and book a large event for next year, which will certainly help my dwindling school numbers.

After the meeting we headed down to the Christmas market, which was mega busy, met up with Liam, Sarah and Megan. I had to leave the diet behind today when faced with the yummy raclette and My favourite cinnamon rolls! I purchased a few items, said hello to lots of friends and learnt that one of them is to move to the village next to ours in the new year. I’m looking forward to the house warming in his beautiful grade 2 listed thatched cottage, it looks picturesque. 

Sarah took the photo as we walked back to the car, me and my gorgeous girl. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.