Back in Italy. Day 11

Finished working in the house with big bro in the morning. Went to R and S’s for lunch. I had given them a lot of my dad's cacti and I could see that they all look very healthy. S had promised me I could use their wood burning oven to burn some documents. I had about five big bin liner full of them. It took him the whole afternoon to do that. R gave me the ornament in the extra which S had carved. It’s beautiful and such a great present.
Back home, at five sharp, my lovely colleague E arrived to collect all my work stuff. She went away with a car full of books and other stuff. 
My lovely neighbours C and P had invited me for dinner and I spent a lovely evening with them. They are looking after another of my dad’s cacti, which is looking great. I’m so happy these plants are being looked after so well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.