Wreath

A couple of weeks ago, the Minx went to an evening's course on wreath making run by one of Charlie's friends, Hollie. As far as I know, this is her only experience within this particular artistic arena, and yet, at some point during the day, today, while I was fannying around doing this and that, she managed - without fuss or fanfare - to make a wreath for my house, too. 

I'm not quite sure that I've managed to capture its splendour here. I'll have to take another photo once it's mounted on the front door. It looks like something John Totleben might have drawn for Alan Moore's 'Swamp Thing' had there been a festive episode in that story. (And I mean that in an entirely complimentary way!)

****
-10.9 kgs
Reading: 'Frank Derrick's Holiday Of A Lifetime' by J B Morrison

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.