Morning Light

A bright, but cold morning greeted me the day after. Two performances, in two states, in two nights, after three months off, and I can feel it in many places, and in many ways. Remarkably I’m full of energy and spiritually renewal after witnessing God’s wonderful providence over the past forty-eight hours. I’ve shared my blessings, my gratefulness, and my hunger for knowing God more., and I’ve gently challenged God’s people to do the same through this season of advent and beyond. This weekend etched smiles that will remain in my consciousness for quite a while. What a gift that God would allow me to bring to others. The beauty in what I get to do is that time doesn’t exist in its normal way for long periods, I’m so in the moment, that I’m unaware of time. I’m unaware of hours, minutes, and seconds passing by. I find myself totally emerged in momentary ministry. All the trappings of this world are overtaken with a deep spiritual awareness that is unlike anything else I’ve experienced. This morning I’m at a loss for words in trying to express myself. It’s no wonder that my heart is lovingly pounding beat after beat for the love of my Maker. Thank you, God, for being able to have a voice, for being able to share your love, and for being able to, even with all my brokenness, be called your child.

Pray on,
Eddy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.