The End of the Rain.

Dana came by this morning and ordered me to go Christmas shopping with them. How could I say no?  I took this picture from the car window as Jim drove us to Corte Madera where there is a big shopping center. Since John suggested we should each buy our own Christmas present Christmas present this year I thought at least I could do that.

By the time we arrived at Nordstrom the sky was blue with puffy white clouds.  The Christmas decorations in Anthropologie were striking and very Anthropologie...not red and green but pink and orange yellow.

There was a dog playing in the fountain trying to catch the water that spurted up randomly and unpredictably. Jim said he had been doing it for at least 15 minutes and there were at least five people with their phones out taking pictures and one little boy who was belly laughing as tirelessly as the dog. Everyone brings their dogs to Corte Madera and even into the stores. It was quite a scene.

We sat and soaked up the sun and had a coffee before diving into one more store,  but I lost my shopping mojo after standing in line forever to buy one sweater. The only reason I didn’t give up and bolt is because the sweater was for me....

John stayed home and put the lights in the Christmas tree. He would rather throw himself under a bus than go shopping....

Jim was very patient. It was a little tricky buying his Christmas present in front of him, but I think the nice young man in Nordstrom (whose birthday is on December 20) and I pulled it off....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.